Structure of the Australian Curriculum Framework for Junior Doctors.

The Curriculum Framework is built around three learning areas:

Clinical Management Professionalism Communication

Each of the learning areas have been divided into a total of eleven categories.

Each category is further subdivided into four to eight learning topics. These topics have been identified in the literature and from supervisors' experience as being critical to safe prevocational practice.


Each topic includes up to five competencies or capabilities.


While it is expected that most of the competencies will be mastered by the end of internship, it is anticipated that a trainee will become more proficient and skillful in these competencies in subsequent postgraduate years.











Sorry, you could not be logged in.

Please check the details entered and try again.

Thank You.

Your feedback has been received.